The Athenaeum  HomeThe FacilitiesThe BoardThe MembersThe HistoryContact Us

The BOARD OF DIRECTORS for 2017/2018, and the Societies they represent, are:

Andr van Graan (President)

- VASSA (The Vernacular Architecture Society of South Africa)

Mike Daubermann (Hon Treasurer)

- SASA (The South African Society of Artists)

Linda Howe-Ely (Hon Secretary)

- SASA (The South African Society of Artists)

Dave Martin

- SAIEE (The South African Institute of Electrical Engineers)

Peter Dewey

- RPSCT (The Royal Philatelic Society of Cape Town)

Reinholdt Loots

- SAICE (The South African Institution of Civil Engineering)

Fred Pohl

- Antique and Heritage Society of SA

Alex Grant

- Cape Natural History Club

Gerald Robertson

- Cape Horticultural Society

Tina Birch (Manager)


Fireplace grate

Detail above the entrance

Old stone seat


Dedicated to Serving the needs of Scientific and Cultural Societies